David Blank, B.A., M.S. Ed., Psy.D.

Director of Psychological Services

Marjorie E. Castro, B.S., M.A., Ed.D

Head of School

Joy Delisle, B.A., M.A.

Director of Residential Program

Julien Laveyssieres, B.S.

Director of Technology

Shari Bloomer, B.A., M.A., C.A.S.

Lower School Division Head

Tom Cone, B.A., M.A.

Co-Director, Admissions and Placement

Lisa Ferraro, B.A., M.B.A.

Director of Development

Jeff Leonard, B.A., M. Ed., M.S.W.

Director of Athletics and Activities

Robert M. Breakell, B.A., M.A.

Assistant Head of School

Brian Dayton, B.A., M.A., C.S.C.

Co-Director, Admissions and Placement

Tom Lasley, B.S., M.B.A.

Director of Finance

Wendy G. Salisbury, B.A., M.A.

Upper School Division Head

Upper School Advisory Team

Contact the Upper School Advisory Team at:

Margie Alley, Social Worker

Jenn Harkins, Educational Advisor

Wendy Salisbury, Upper School Division Head, Educational Advisor

David Blank, Director of Psychological Services

Barbara McHale, Educational Advisor

Gail Gaiser, Speech-Language Pathologist

Julie Rosenberg, Speech-Language Pathologist

Lower School Advisory Team

Contact the Lower School Advisory Team at:

Shari Bloomer, Lower School Division Head, Educational Advisor

Liza Jarombek, Educational Advisor

Kathy Quinn, Educational Advisor

Aimee Byrne,                            Speech-Language Pathologist

Holly Moniz, Psychological Services

Rebecca Ross, Psychological Services

Micole Horowitz, Psychological Services

Lauren Polinsky, Speech-Language Pathologist



  • Ages of students: 5-15
  • Total enrollment: 255
  • Head of School: Dr. Marjorie E. Castro
  • Number of Teaching Faculty: 75
  • Number of Boarding Students: Up to 35 (five days/week)
  • Student Teacher Ratios: 1:1 to 12:1
  • Founded in 1975
  • Eagle Hill is accredited by the State of Connecticut Department of Education
  • The National Association of Special Education Teachers (NASET) has selected Eagle Hill as a School of Excellence seven years in a row.


  • Sonja Bartlett
  • Patrick Brogan '87
  • Joe Burton '90
  • Lisa Eatroff
  • Dana Fields
  • Amy Jo Frischling, Vice Chair
  • Jeremy Henderson, Co-Chair
  • Patsy Howard
  • Clifford Lanier
  • Derrel Mason, Esq.
  • Lisa Miller
  • Patricia Murphy Co-Chair
  • Chance Patterson
  • David Portny
  • Kathleen Doody Redmond, Secretary
  • Sonia Sandhu, MD
  • Drew Saunders '88
  • Lydia Soifer, Ph.D.
  • Kelly Thompson
  • Molly Van Wagenen
  • Roxanne Vanderbilt
  • Joe Zimmel, Treasurer